Lee County Online Premarital Preparation Course, Wedding Venue and Marriage License Information
Welcome to the Lee County Online Premarital Preparation Course.
Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Lee County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you. Contact our office today to get started.
Here’s how it works:
The Lee County Courthouse will reduce your marriage license application fee from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course.
The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.
Our Lee County Online Premarital Preparation Course Covers the Following Cities:
For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the Lee County Marriage License website. Please refer to the Lee County Clerk of Court website for additional information. http://www.leeclerk.org/
If you are getting married in the State of Florida, you may obtain your marriage license in any county within the State. Both the bride-to-be and the husband-to-be need to be present when applying for a marriage license, no exceptions. Our offices are located at the County Administration Building, 2115 Second Street, 2nd Floor, Fort Myers, FL. The Lee County Clerk of Courts Recording Office is open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. You can apply for a license or have the marriage ceremony performed in the office anytime between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. If you are unable to find the answer to your question on our website please call 239-533-5007 for more information.
Florida Residents have a 3 day waiting period unless they meet the following criteria:
If both the Bride and the Groom are Florida Residents and have attended a 4 hour pre-marital course, they do not have a three day waiting period. The Bride and Groom must provide proof of course completion when applying for the marriage license. The course provider must list the hours completed for the counseling and the letter must be presented on the company/church letterhead.
All area course providers must be registered with the Lee County Clerk of Courts per Florida Statute 741.0305 (5). Click here for instructions on how to register. Click here for a list of course providers.
If both Bride and Groom are not Florida Residents, you do not need to provide proof of pre-marital counseling. As non-residents of the State of Florida, you do not have a waiting period.
If the marriage license couple has one Florida resident and the other is not, the Florida resident can take counseling and the three day waiting period will be waived. Getting married at the Lee County Clerk of Court Recording Office? Consider saying your “I do” in the beautifully decorated matrimonial room at no additional cost. The Wedding Room provides a more intimate setting for your special day and provides a special photo opportunity. At this time, no advanced reservation is required.