How Much Does it Cost to Get Married in Florida?

Florida Premarital Preparation Course

The Cost of a Florida Marriage License

(We have reduced our Florida Premarital Course Fee to $14.97 per couple). The cost of a marriage license in the state of Florida is $86.00. Your Florida Marriage License will cost $61.00 if you take our 4-hour Fully Online Florida Premarital Preparation Course. We service this course in all 67 Florida counties. If you present your certificate at the time of your courthouse appointment, then you will be eligible to save $25 on your Florida Marriage License.

How it Works:

  1. During your marriage license application appointment, you must show state-issued photo identification or a passport. You need to know your Social Security Number (you do not have to present the physical card if you know your social security number). In addition, if you and your partner are previously divorced, you need to provide a marriage dissolution date.
  2. As previously stated, your marriage license cost will be $86. If you have complete our online premarital counseling course, you need to present your Florida Premarital Certificate. (You will receive this certificate to your email or snail mail depending on your county’s requirements). If you submit this certificate during your appointment, your license will cost you only $61.00.
  3. Per Florida Statute, your Marriage License is valid for 60 days after the effective date, and you cannot extend it. (Keep this in mind if you have not found a designated officiant to marry you and your spouse). There is a three-day waiting period to get married once you obtain your marriage license. If you take our course, you are exempt from this waiting period.
  4. Please note that the Clerk’s Office is only providing the marriage license. Your marriage license application appointment is not a ceremony, and you will not be married at the end of the session.
  5. Upon completion of the appointment, we will email you your certificate to the email address you provided. Print out the license and on the day of your ceremony, give it to the officiant that will be performing the ceremony, which must take place in the state of Florida. Once the officiant has completed the ceremony, please mail it or drop it off at your local county courthouse. Once received, the marriage license will be recorded, and two certified copies will be mailed to the address provided when you applied for the Marriage License.

Why You Should Take Dr. D’Arienzo’s Online Premarital Preparation Course

At D’Arienzo Psychology, we want to equip you for a lifetime of marital success. Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is our Board-Certified Clinical Psychologist and Relationship Expert. Dr. D’Arienzo is a skilled professional that has successfully offered this course to couples since 2013! Dr. D’Arienzo wanted to develop a fully efficient, online, fully automated, fun premarital course that teaches couples how to work together. Therefore, he has tweaked and perfected this course to include only the most valuable information and exercises to challenge couples to grow and learn more about each other before taking the next step. He also offers this course to couples planning on tying the knot in Florida, Georgia, Texas, Tennessee, South Carolina, Oklahoma, and Minnesota.

Do you want to lead a happy and successful marriage? Do you want to have fun getting to know your partner better, save money in the process, and avoid the three-day wait to get married? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then our Florida Online Premarital Preparation Course is right for you.

 

Purchase Florida Premarital Course for $14.97 Here Now