Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Hendry County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you.
The Hendry County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course.
The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.
1. Clewiston Golf Club – Clewiston, FL.
2. Port LaBelle Inn – La Belle, FL.
3. Clewiston Inn – Clewiston, FL.
HENDRY COUNTY FLORIDA______MARRIAGE LICENSE______PUBLIC NOTICE
Effective January 1, 1999, all Florida residents who apply for a marriage license will have a three-day waiting period and must read a marriage handbook available at the Clerk’s office. To avoid this three-day requirement, couples must complete a pre-marital preparation course (given by a course provider registered with the Hendry County Clerk of the Circiut Court). By completing both the course and the handbook, the marriage license fee will be reduced from $96.50 to $65.50(a savings of $31.00). To contact the Clerk’s Marriage Division, call 863-675-5217. Increased fees effective July 1, 2004
The current fee for a Marriage License is $96.50.
The State of Florida does not require a blood test.
If both the bride and the groom are not a resident of the State of Florida, then no waiting period is required and the fee for the marriage license is $96.50. If either the bride or the groom are a resident of the State of Florida, then Florida requires a three day waiting period from the date you apply for your license before you can be married and the fee is $96.50. If both the bride and the groom have taken a premarital preparation course within one year prior to applying for their marriage license, from a provider that is registered with the Clerk of Courts, you will qualify for a reduction in the fee of $31.00, which will make the fee $65.50. The waiting period will then be waived.
The date the license is issued does not count as the first day. You will need to wait two additional full days. You may then be married on the following day. For example, assuming you are eligible for the three day waiting period: If you obtain your marriage license on Monday, then you can get married on Thursday. If you obtain your marriage license on Tuesday, then you can get married on Friday. If you obtain your marriage license on Wednesday, then you can get married on Saturday. If you obtain your marriage license on Thursday, then you can get married on Sunday. If you obtain your marriage license on Friday, then you can get married on Monday.
A Marriage License must be used within 60 days from the effective date.
Any legal document with your date of birth on it: i.e. drivers license, military ID, or passport. Must have picture ID on it.
Yes. You will need to show social security card or document with social security number on it.
Yes. Both the bride and the groom must read and make a sworn affidavit that they have read the Florida Marriage / Family Law Handbook created by the Family Law Section of the Florida Bar. The handbooks are freely available at the Clerk’s Marriage Division or click here to download a copy from this website.
Witnesses are not required in the State of Florida
The individual must be at least 18 years of age.
You will need to bring divorce papers or death certificate when applying.
Monday through Friday, 8:30AM to 5:00PM. You must arrive prior to 4:30PM to have your license issued.
We are located in the C. E. Hall Administration Building, Second Floor, Room 228, 25 E. Hickpoochee Ave, LaBelle, Florida
Ordained ministers or elders in communion with some church, all judicial officers, clerks of the circuit courts, and notaries public of the State of Florida.
Yes. We perform ceremonies at the Clerk’s office for small parties. There is a charge of $30.00 for us to perform the ceremony. We ask that you be at the office no later than 3:30PM with your license and the ceremony to be performed no later than 4:30PM.
Per the Florida Statute #741.21 – Incestuous marriages prohibited. A man may not marry any woman to whom he is related by lineal consanguinity, nor his sister, nor his aunt, nor his niece. A woman may not marry any man to who she is related by lineal consanguinity, nor her brother, nor uncle, nor her nephew.
No. The license is only good in the State in Florida and you must be married in the State of Florida.
Each certified copy of a marriage license cost $3.00.
Please refer to the Hendry County Clerk of Court website for additional information. http://www.hendryclerk.org/
Dr. D’Arienzo is a Board Certified Clinical Psychologist and Anger Management Expert. Dr. D’Arienzo developed a fully online, fully automated four-hour and eight-hour anger management course. This course is chalked full of exercises and educational material to help you identify and manage your anger. Purchase 4 hour Level 1 Anger Management Course for $29.99 or our 8 hour Level 2 Anger Management Course for $49.99.Learn More
Dr. D’Arienzo is a Board Certified Clinical Psychologist and Divorce Expert. Dr. D’Arienzo developed a fully online Parent and Family Stabilization Course. Dr. D’Arienzo discusses section four of his course: how to communicate with your children about divorce. Purchase our course to ensure that your children survive and thrive during your divorce.Learn More
Divorce is a loss for the parents and children that are involved. In this article we will discuss the stages of grief and loss as it pertains to divorce. We go over the stages of loss, the changes that come with divorce, and how you can get through divorce. Take our DCF Approved Parent Stabilization Course for only $19.95 today.Learn More