Avoid the 3-day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Brevard County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you.
Here’s how it works:
The Brevard County Courthouse will reduce your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course.
The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.
Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Brevard County Covers the Following Cities:
Best Places to Get Married in Brevard County:
1. Rockledge Country Club
2. Up the Creek Farms
3. Suntree Country Club
Finally, remember that our premarital course helps you to avoid the three day wait in order to obtain your marriage license. You can get your license the same day you apply for it. For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the Brevard County Marriage License website. Please refer to the Brevard County Clerk of Court website for additional information. http://brevardclerk.us/how-to-apply-for-a-marriage-license
In order to obtain a marriage license in Brevard County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the Brevard County Clerk of Courts office. The marriage license is only valid within the State of Florida. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number.
If either applicant has been married previously, they will need to know the exact date of divorce, death, or annulment.
Applicants under eighteen (18) years of age must have consent from both parents, unless a court order has given one parent sole custody, in which case they must have consent from the parent having sole custody. The consent must be provided at the time the application for a marriage license is made. Applicants under sixteen (16) years of age must have court approval and should contact the Clerk of Court’s office at (321) 637-2006 for more information.
The fee for a marriage license is $93.50. If the applicants have taken a premarital class with a registered premarital course provider, the fee is reduced to $61.00.
Effective January 1, 1999, there is a three (3) day waiting period for a marriage license. The waiting period is waived if the applicants have taken a premarital class from a registered premarital course provider, if a hardship is declared by the applicants, or if both applicants are non-Florida residents.
The County Judge or Clerk of the Circuit Court shall issue every marriage license upon application of the license if there appears to be no impediments to the marriage.
No County Judge or Clerk of the Circuit Court in this state shall issue a marriage license for the marriage of any person present unless shall be first presented and filed with him an affidavit in writing, signed by both parties to the marriage, made and subscribed before an officer authorized by law to administer an oath, reciting the true and correct ages of such parties; unless both such parties shall be over the age of 18, except as provided in F.S.
All regularly ordained ministers of the gospel or elders in communion with some church or other ordained clergy, all judicial officers, Clerk of the Circuit Court, and notaries public of this state may solemnize the rights of matrimonial contract, under the regulations prescribed by law.
Any marriage which may be performed among the people called “Quakers or Friends”, in the manner and form used or practiced in their societies, according to their rites and ceremonies, shall be good and valid in law; and wherever the words “minister” and “elder” are used, they shall be held to include all of the persons connected with the Society of Friends, or Quaker, who perform or have charge of the marriage ceremony according to their rites and ceremonies.
Before any of the persons that shall solemnize any marriage, he or she shall require of the parties a marriage license issued by the Clerk of Circuit Court, and making sure the ceremony is performed between the “effective” and “expiration” date.
Within ten (10) days after solemnizing the marriage he shall make a certificate thereof on the marriage license, and shall transmit the same to the office of the Clerk of the Circuit Court from which it was issued.
The marriage license must be used within sixty (60) days from the “effective date.”
Please click here to access the Pre-marital Course Provider List.
The “Marriage License Kiosk” link connects to the Brevard County Clerk of Courts marriage license pre-application template. This template allows applicants to electronically submit their vital information in advance to expedite the marriage license application process.
Applicants must fill in each field on the template and then click on the “Submit” button. A congratulatory message will display and indicate the applicants’ application number. The applicants should make note of this number at this time and click on the “Finish” button to complete the process. The information is immediately submitted electronically to the Clerk.
At any time after the applicants have submitted their vital information via the template, they can come into any of the Brevard County Clerk of Courts six branch offices to complete the application process. Both parties must be present and provide their valid government-issued picture ID, the application number from the marriage license kiosk, and the applicable marriage license fee to complete the process.
Dr. D’Arienzo is a Board Certified Clinical Psychologist and Anger Management Expert. Dr. D’Arienzo developed a fully online, fully automated four-hour and eight-hour anger management course. This course is chalked full of exercises and educational material to help you identify and manage your anger. Purchase 4 hour Level 1 Anger Management Course for $29.99 or our 8 hour Level 2 Anger Management Course for $49.99.Learn More
Dr. D’Arienzo is a Board Certified Clinical Psychologist and Divorce Expert. Dr. D’Arienzo developed a fully online Parent and Family Stabilization Course. Dr. D’Arienzo discusses section four of his course: how to communicate with your children about divorce. Purchase our course to ensure that your children survive and thrive during your divorce.Learn More
Divorce is a loss for the parents and children that are involved. In this article we will discuss the stages of grief and loss as it pertains to divorce. We go over the stages of loss, the changes that come with divorce, and how you can get through divorce. Take our DCF Approved Parent Stabilization Course for only $19.95 today.Learn More