Martin County Online Premarital Preparation Course
Martin County Online Premarital Preparation Course, Wedding Venue and Marriage License Information
Welcome to the Martin County Online Premarital Preparation Course.
Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Martin County.
Here’s how it works:
The Martin County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50, however, applicants who file a certification that both parties have completed our online premarital preparation course within the past 12 months, are entitled to a discount ($32.50), making their fee $61.00.
The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.
Our Martin County Online Premarital Preparation Course Covers the Following Cities:
Both parties must be present and provide valid identification (valid driver’s license, state I.D. card or passport)
If previously married, the month, day and year that the previous marriage ended must be provided.
The fee for a marriage license is $93.50 and may be paid using cash or credit card. When using a credit card a transaction fee of 3.5% will be charged. This fee may be reduced to $61.00 if the parties participate in an approved premarital preparation course provided by a Qualified Course Provider who is registered with this office. A list of registered qualified course providers is available in the Clerk’s Office. The course provider must furnish the parties with a Certificate of Completion which must be presented to the Clerk’s Office when applying for the marriage license, in order to receive the reduced fee.
Waiting Period 1. Non-Florida residents – no waiting period 2. Florida residents who participate in premarital preparation course – no waiting period 3. Florida residents who do not participate in premarital preparation course – 3 days
Both parties are required to read the Family Law Handbook prior to applying for a marriage license. Copies of the Handbook are available in our office. Florida Statutes requires you to sign a statement, verifying that you have read the handbook
Florida Statutes requires each party to provide the Clerk’s office with their social security number, passport number, alien admission number or alien file number
Blood test are not required
The Marriage License is valid for 60 days from the issue date.
Ceremonies are performed Monday through Friday at 10:00a.m. or 3p.m.
Ceremonies are performed at other times by appointment.
The fee for the ceremony is $30.00, payable by cash or credit card. When paying by credit card, a transaction fee of 3.5% is assessed. This fee is in addition to the Marriage License fee.
Ceremonies may be performed in a private office, the courthouse courtyard, or the Gazebo (weather permitting).
Where Your Marriage License Fee Goes
$2 to the Clerk of Court for receiving the application and issuance of the marriage license. (741.01(1) F.S.)
$30 to the Clerk of Circuit Court for preparing and administering of oath; issuing, sealing, recording of the marriage license; and providing a certified copy. (28.24(2B) F.S.)
$29 to Florida Department of Health & Rehabilitative Services for funding domestic violence centers.(741.01(2))
$7.50 to the Florida State Treasury for deposit in the Displaced Homemaker Trust Fund. (741.01 (3) F.S.)
$25 to the Florida Supreme Court for deposit in the Family Courts Trust Fund.(741.01(4))
*Effective July ’04
Important Notice to Persons Authorized to Perform Marriages (741.07, Florida Statutes)
It is essential that we maintain an accurate public record of marriages performed in Martin County, Florida. The following tips will help you to perform error free ceremonies: Florida law requires that, before you solemnize any marriage, the parties must present a marriage license issued by the Clerk of the Circuit Court. Section 741.08, Florida Statutes, require that within 10 days after performing the marriage, you shall sign the Certificate on the license and return it to this office. We have provided a self-addressed envelope. Please put your correct return address on the envelope in case we need to contact you. If you are a Notary Public, you must affix your seal, your signature and your printed name, the expiration date of your commission, and your commission number. If you are of any religious order that has a seal, you are encouraged to affix your seal. Complete the Certificate with black ink. Do not use red ink. If you have any questions regarding this application and license, contact the Domestic Relations Department – 100 East Ocean Blvd, B-2, Stuart, Florida 34994 (772) 419-4078 or the Hobe Sound Annex at 11730 SE Federal Highway, Hobe Sound, Florida (772) 546-1308.
I misspelled my fiance's name. I requested an update Sunday morning at 12:38 AM. I had my new PDF premarital course certificate before 1:00 PM. The rapid response was not expected during the weekend, however very much appreciated.
My fiance and I took the premarital course offered by Dr. D'Arienzo and I cannot shut up about it! I went into the course with low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised at how helpful the resources were! The things that we have both learned in this course have helped us to understand each other better and prepared us to manage conflict more effectively.
I highly recommend this course to every couple that plans to go to the altar! This will be especially helpful for those that already cohabitate, as this course will give "faces and names" to many issues that all couples face.
We started utilizing D'Arienzo Psychological Group during our management hiring process. Dr. D has utilized industrial assessments built specifically for certain skill sets. We then use his feedback to better build our team and put each manager in a position to succeed. It has helped increase productivity and minimize turnover and attrition.