Madison County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Madison County Online Premarital Preparation Course, Wedding Venue and Marriage License Information

Welcome to the Madison County Online Premarital Preparation Course.

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Madison County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you. Contact our office today to get started.

Here’s how it works:

The Madison County Courthouse will reduce your marriage license application fee from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. 

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Madison County Online Premarital Preparation Course covers the Following Cities:
  • Greenville
  • Lee
  • Madison
  • Pinetta
To purchase your online premarital preparation course, click here.

Madison County Wedding Venue Information

1. Honey Lake Resort – Greenville, FL.

honey-lake-resort-3 honey-lake-resort-2 honey honey-lake-resort

2. Baptist Church – Madison, FL.

Baptist Church Wedding

3. St. Mary’s Episcopal Church – Madison, FL.

st-marys-episcopal-church

Madison County Marriage License Information

Contacting the Madison County Clerk of Court regarding Marriage is easy using one of the following options.

Phone: (850) 973 1500

Fax: (850) 973 2059

Mail: P.O. Box 237, Madison, FL 32341-0237

Documents:

Family Law (Marriage) Handbook English Version

Family Law (Marriage) Handbook Spanish Version

Q: Is there a waiting period in the State of Florida for getting married after a couple applies for a Marriage License? Are blood tests required, and do you have to apply in the County you live in? Can a minor apply for a license?

A: Yes and no. There is normally a 3-day waiting period as of January 1, 1999. However, if both parties have taken a 4-hour premarital preparation course given by a minister or counselor registered with the Clerk of the Circuit Court, the waiting period is waived and the license fee is reduced.

  • If only one applicant took the course, the waiting period is still required.
  • If neither applicant is a Florida resident, the waiting period is not required.
  • If one applicant is not a Florida resident, and the other is a Florida resident and has taken the premarital course, the waiting period is still required.
  • Blood tests have not been required since this test was abolished October 1, 1986.
  • A marriage license may be applied for and solemnized in any Florida county.
  • Minors, who under oath, swear that they are parents or expectant parents of a child may apply. In addition, the pregnancy must be verified by a written statement from a licensed physician.
  • A previously married minor may also apply.
  • A person age 16 or 17 may apply with the consent of both parents or guardian, unless the parents are divorced and only one parent has full custody.

For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the Madison County Marriage License website. Please refer to the Madison County Clerk of Court website for additional information. http://www.madisonclerk.com/index.html