Online Premarital Preparation Course in Hardee County
Hardee County Online Premarital Preparation Course, Wedding Venue and Marriage License Information
Welcome to Hardee County Online Premarital Preparation Course in Hardee County!
Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Hardee County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you. Contact our office today to get started.
Here’s how it works:
The Hardee County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course.
The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.
Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Hardee County Covers the Following Cities:
For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the Hardee County Marriage License website. Please refer to the Hardee County Clerk of Court website for additional information. http://www.hardeeclerk.com/index.cfm?LS=23
Effective June 3, 2010, Florida Statute 741.01 was amended by Senate Bill 694 to allow both parties to the marriage to state under oath in writing if they are the parents of a child born in Florida and to identify the children they have in common. Applicants that have a child or children in common should provide birth certificate(s) for the child(ren) when applying for a marriage license.
Both applicants must appear and provide the following information:
Proper Identification – one (1) of the following:
State ID Card
Birth Certificate (Must be in English, if in another language certificate must have a notarized affidavit of translator.
Social Security Number of both applicants:
If a citizen, both applicants are required to provide Social Security numbers.
If either applicant is not a U.S. Citizen, a Social Security number or Alien Registration number is required.
Attend a Premarital Preparation Course, review the Family Law Handbook or wait the (3) day waiting period:
If both applicants are Florida residents and choose to have the (3) day waiting period waived they must attend and complete a Premarital Preparation Course that must be completed within one (1) year prior to the date of application. The completed certificates must be presented at the time the license is issued. Both applicants must obtain and review or otherwise access the information contained in the Family Law Handbook and sign a statement attesting to the fact. The three (3) day waiting period will be waived. The cost of the license will be $61.00.
Florida residents who have NOT completed the Premarital Preparation Course and do NOT provide a completed certificate will have a (3) day waiting period from the date the license is issued. Both applicants must obtain and review the Family Law Handbook or otherwise access the information on the website and sign a statement attesting to the fact. The cost of the license will be $93.50.
If both applicants are non-residents, the Premarital Preparation Course and the (3) day waiting period is waived. But both applicants must review the Family Law Handbook or otherwise access the information on the website and sign a statement attesting to the fact. The cost of the license will be $93.50.
If one (1) applicant is a Florida resident and one (1) applicant is a non-resident, the Florida resident must meet the course and handbook requirements or the license will be delayed three (3) days from the date the license is issued. The license will be $93.50.
Florida residents asserting a hardship may have the delayed effective date waived by the County Judge for good cause. The license will be $93.50.
If the last marriage ended by divorce, the month, day, and year of the final judgment is required or if by death, the month, day, and year the spouse deceased.
If either applicant is 16 or 17 years of age, they must provide parental consent from both parents. If either parent has sole custody, you must provide a certified copy of the order awarding sole custody. A death certificate is required for a deceased parent.
No person under 16 years of age may obtain a marriage license unless a medical statement as proof of pregnancy signed by the Doctor is presented to the County Judge and the County Judge approves such marriage.
The license is valid for sixty (60) days after the date of issuance and may be used anywhere in the State of Florida. If the license expires before the ceremony is preformed, a new license and fee will be required.
A certified copy of the marriage license will be mailed to the address provided within thirty (30) days from the date the license is received by the Clerk’s office. Any additional certified copies will be $3.00 each.
A Deputy Clerk may perform your ceremony for a fee of $30.00. We request that all ceremonies be performed between 8:30 a.m. to 12 Noon and from 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday excluding Court Holidays.
If you have any questions, you can contact the Marriage License Division at (863) 773-4174 ext. 225 or email: [email protected]
I will be transparent and say that I have been waiting to get married for some time. I am also certified to conduct premarital counseling as a Christian Chaplain.
The activities provided through D'Arienzo Psychology were fun and thought-provoking.
The subjects covered were thorough and necessary to meet the standards by my state (GA).
I am especially thankful for the array of services provided outside of premarital counseling; and the personal attention that I received when I thought I had a problem. I got off the phone with a human being (young lady who emailed me and answered the phone who spoke with me so kindly and it made my day.
Bless you and your office. I recommend your services especially premarital counseling for those having expedient ceremonies. Certificate was here within 3 business days.
I will be married Dec 20, 2020.
I studied the High Conflict Co Parenting Course. I listened to it twice, it was so profoundly true. What a great educational tool for parents struggling with difficult co-parents and trying to make sense of to succeed with adversity. Both co-parents should undertake the course for self awareness and strategies. Dr D'Arienzo is great to listen to as well.
Dr. D was great!
Helped me understand my anxiety and how best to deal with it! Whole experience was easy and stress free. Dr D was incredibly easy to communicate with through the whole process Would definitely recommend!!
My spouse and I loved this course . It was so easy to navigate . We loved the fact that it will be available to us for the next year so we can always refer back to the information . The course was very reasonably priced compared to other courses that were recommended to us . I would recommend anyone in the state of Fl to take this course .